1. Regular pass.

Your player will (or should) get the ball into his feet. This is the one that you will use the most.

2. Low pass into space.

Your player will get the ball to space in front of him.

3. High pass into space.

Your player will get the ball to space in front of him. There are special kinds of this pass which can be performed only by players who possess a certain skill. For example, a weighted pass where the ball will have a backwards spin and will be easier to get to.

>>> GREAT OFFER: PES 2017 for only $21.80!

4. Regular high pass.

Much easier to intercept or head away than the low pass.

5. One-two pass, type 1

Your player will pass and will immediately run into space to try and receive the returned pass.

6. One-two pass, type 2

Similar to type 1, I’m not sure if there’s any difference, except the animation is a bit different.

7. Manual passes

You have a complete control over your pass. Best to use when you don’t trust the COM to pass as well as you want it to. It’s not easy to master if you don’t use it all the time.


You can choose different levels of help with the passing (or none at all). You can do this in your personal settings (for example, before offline exhibition match, when selecting sides). You can choose level 1 (least support), level 2 and level 3 (most support). Or you can choose manual, so there’s no automated passes at all and you don’t have to use L2 to perform manual pass. I find Level 1 most satisfying.


Your players have two passing attributes – low pass and lofted pass. The higher the number, the better passer he is.